Sunday, July 17, 2011

Eloy - Visionary (2009)

Visionary is a studio album by German Progressive Rock band Eloy, released on 18 November 2009 through Artist Station Records. A decade after "Ocean 2: The Answer", Eloy graces us with new music. With the arrival of "Visionary", Frank Bornemann and crew once again bring some of their unmistakable sounds to the progressive rock legions on the 40th anniversary of the band. Bornemann has brought back members from classic Eloy line-ups of the past. It’s all very 'Eloy' sounding, as the band seem to be trying to channel their classic period on albums. The Pink Floyd-ish space rock elements are here, complete with lots of keyboard noodling, tasty guitar work, and Bornemann's trademark vocal style.
Frank Bornemann - Lead Vocals, Acoustic & Electric Guitars
Klaus-Peter Matziol - Bass
Michael Gerlach - Keyboards
Bodo Schopf - Drums, Percussion
Hannes Folberth - Additional Keyboard 

1. The Refuge (4:54)
2. The Secret (7:45)
3. Age of Insanity (7:56)
4. The Challenge (Time to Turn II) (6:44)
5. Summernight Symphony (4:22)
6. Mystery (The Secret II) (9:00)
7. Thoughts (1:22)

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Jakszyk, Fripp and Collins - A Scarcity of Miracles (2011)

A Scarcity of Miracles is an album by Jakszyk, Fripp and Collins, released under the subtitle of "A King Crimson ProjeKct".
Robert Fripp – Guitars, Soundscapes 
Mel Collins –  Saxophones, Flute 
Jakko Jakszyk – Guitars, Vocals, Keyboards 
Tony Levin – Bass, Chapman Stick 
Gavin Harrison – Drums, Percussion

1. A Scarcity of Miracles (7:27)
2. The Price We Pay (4:49)
3. Secrets (7:48)
4. This House (8:37)
5. The Other Man (5:59)
6. The Light of Day (9:02)